[NOTICE: This Notice of Resolution is a translation of the Japanese original for reference purposes only, and in the event of any discrepancy, the Japanese original shall prevail.]

June 27, 2019

NOTICE OF RESOLUTION OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS

Dear Shareholders:

You are hereby notified that the matters below were reported and resolved at the 14th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group, Inc. (the "Company"), which was held today.

Yours very truly,

MITSUBISHI UFJ FINANCIAL GROUP, INC. Kanetsugu Mike Member of the Board of Directors, President & Group CEO (Representative Corporate Executive) 7-1, Marunouchi 2-chome, Chiyoda-ku, Tokyo

PARTICULARS

Matters Reported:

Report on the Business Report for the 14th Fiscal Year (from April 1, 2018 to March 31, 2019), the Financial Statements, the Consolidated Financial Statements and the Results of the Audit of the Consolidated Financial Statements by the Independent Auditors and the Audit Committee was made.

Matters Resolved:

First Item of Business Appropriation of Surplus

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. The year-end dividend for Ordinary Shares for the fiscal year 2018 was decided at ¥11 per share (which, together with the interim dividend, resulted in the annual dividend being ¥22 per share for the fiscal year 2018), and the date of its payment was decided to be June 28, 2019.

Second Item of Business Election of 16 (sixteen) Directors

This item was approved and resolved as originally proposed. Mses. Haruka Matsuyama and Tarisa Watanagase and Messrs. Toby S. Myerson, Tsutomu Okuda, Yasushi Shingai, Akira Yamate, Tadashi Kuroda, Junichi Okamoto, Nobuyuki Hirano, Mikio Ikegaya, Saburo Araki and Kanetsugu Mike were reelected and reappointed as Directors, and Ms. Mariko Fujii and Messrs. Kaoru Kato, Hirofumi Nomoto and Hironori Kamezawa were newly elected and appointed as Directors.

Mses. Mariko Fujii, Haruka Matsuyama and Tarisa Watanagase and Messrs. Kaoru Kato, Toby S. Myerson, Hirofumi Nomoto, Tsutomu Okuda, Yasushi Shingai and Akira Yamate are the Outside Directors set out in Article 2, Item 15 of the Companies Act.